How to lose inches and pounds easily without dieting

Short URL http://nut.bz/327xl0la/
Posted in Wikinut>Health>Diet & Nutrition

this article will easily demonstrate how I lost 10 lbs and about 4 inches off my belly in only a matter of 6 weeks with little to no change in diet.

How to lose weight without dieting

I stopped going to the gym for weeks and didn’t see much change, I was still looking good in my summer clothes and everything fit properly. However, weeks eventually turned into months and within 6 months I could see a noticeable change in my jeans. My summer clothes fit like I had bought them at Baby GAP. I had to do something and I had to do it fast.

I remember taking a health class in university where we got a handout that showed the different amounts of calories burnt during certain day to day activities like sitting down vs. standing up. You burn way more calories simply by standing, you burn even more by walking, running, swimming and so forth. What really caught my attention was the drastic change from sitting down to standing up. I love eating new foods and dining out is part of city life, so changing my diet drastically was out of the question. I didn’t have a gym in my condo and paying for a membership close to where I live or work was not an option. So I opted to try my own exercise routine called: DONT SIT STILL.

Simply put, other than sleep, I am constantly in motion. Getting up every 5 minutes or just stretching would count as staying in constant motion. As I write this article I have moved my laptop from my desk, up stairs to the loft, back down the stairs to the kitchen and am now outside on the veranda. I’ve been doing this since early July 2012 and I have lost probably close 10lbs and easily lost 4″ around my waist. All without drastic changes to my diet or exercise.

Give it a try,it’ll take a while but you’ll notice a chance slowly over time, make it a habit to get up constantly and stretch or do push ups on the ground during commercials. If you have success with this method to please share it below. If you would like to see before and after pictures of me comment below and I’ll post them. Good luck!

Tags Core Exercises, Diet, Eating, Exercise, Gym, Home, Jogging, Parenting, Routine, Running, Workout

Meet the author

View the Original article

One thought on “How to lose inches and pounds easily without dieting

Leave a Reply

